Blindness

“You can’t make someone to feel what they don’t

And personally, I’m not willing to try

Not willing to give all that time, energy and love into maybe

Maybe I’m searching for it in the wrong places

Maybe I shouldn’t be searching at all”

Yaya's Blog

It’s been way too long since I felt it

I have made a lot of mistakes and have a bunch of regrets

But I know I deserve something good

I have been told that beautiful things never last 

But I want to feel something beautiful

To love and be loved back

To feel like the only person that matters

The only one that can be leaned on

I want to feel that blindness

You can’t make someone to feel what they don’t

And personally, I’m not willing to try

Not willing to give all that time, energy and love into maybe

Maybe I’m searching for it in the wrong places

Maybe I shouldn’t be searching at all

All I know is I’m weary

Tired out from trying over and over

I’m not fighting for it anymore

There’s only so much my heart can take. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

View original post 1 more word

Leave a Reply

