Drug Pusher

I need to see my dealer, I am sick and tired of the pain I feel when the high dies down. He sold me a paradise, he promised laughter and not a single pain. He swore it was the best feeling ever, that the world would pass me by, I won’t notice the time and seasons. It was going to be all bliss.

I need to see my dealer, I want it be made more potent, it has to last longer. The feeling of euphoria has to linger on for weeks, the waves of joy and happiness should keep crashing against the shores of my heart. The sadness and pain should be washed away from the beach of my heart. The drug has to prepare my heart for the dainty feet of my Queen. The woman I dream of when I take the drug.

I need to see my dealer, I want another drug. A drug that can deal with the effects of the first, a drug that dulls the pain when the first is wearing off. A drug that gets you through the troughs of the highs. I need a pill that masks the fears and doubts that set in when I return back to earth. I need a drug that makes me forget that it is all a dream.

I need my dealer, i need my drug pusher to tell me what to do in-between the highs of love. What does one do when there is a lull in the relationship? When it seems like the spark is gone. How does one cope with this feeling of hopelessness. How does one stay perpetually high?

“Love is dope” and i need my fix

“If you love and get hurt, love more.

If you love more and hurt more, love even more.

If you love even more and get hurt even more, love some more until it hurts no more…” ― William Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

