May Girlfriend Search Chronicles ~ Day 6

Spent the whole day at home, watching movies and having a generally good and satisfying day. I wanted to write about Day 5 but i got lazy and the day ended without me posting.

I realised on day five that i am happy being single, i love the people in my life and feel loved back. I had a conversation on day 2 of May with a friend about the difference between love and like. We couldn’t identify what the difference was, i think we came to an agreement about what it meant personally for us. Personally the two are merged for me, i cant like you without loving you. And love here is not the “I want to spend the rest of my life with you” love. I care and genuinely wish you succeed in all that you do. Be the best in all that do kinda love.

i started this search because i wanted to single one lady out and give her my all and be her all also. I think that was wrong, i am not sure though. Is there a valid reason for wanting to be in a relationship? or a not selfish one?

I experience love each day from family and friends, Love here refers to the one without conditions and hidden agenda. People who appreciate me for being me and who don’t change into what they think I find ideal. My definition of an ideal partner is flawed simply because she is human. Humans are not perfect and i am not. Pretending to be what you are not…you will be found out one day. What are you going to do?

I’ll live my life, have fun with my friends, go out to the beach, movies, long drives, go out to eat, drink, laugh and dance the night away. I wont look for a partner, i’ll be looking to build my relationships with the people i care about. Make new friends and yes discover new places. Tired of staying at one place and moving my legs less often with each passing day, tired of locking my heart up, keeping it for that one person.

The search stops today, the blossoming of friendships starts tonight.


I said, “You are the beautiful, mistress of mathematics.”
I said, “For you, I would peel open the clouds like new fruit
And give you lightning and thunder as a dowry
I would make the sky shed all of its stars like rain
And I would clasp the constellations across your waist
And I would make the heavens your cape
And they would be pleased to cover you
They would be pleased to cover you
May I please, cover you, please”

One thought on “May Girlfriend Search Chronicles ~ Day 6

  1. “…And I would clasp the constellations across your waist
    And I would make the heavens your cape
    And they would be pleased to cover you
    They would be pleased to cover you
    May I please, cover you, please”

    Beautiful poetry, fell in love with the section above.

Leave a Reply

