One Found Her

She does it without knowing
Gestures, flicks that tug at my heartstrings
Left-handed matter of fact
That keep me smiling, in hiding

Terror before the morn coffee
The smile that radiates
That make you feel glad you had the thunder frowns
That golden breakthrough that lights
Right up to the eyes, and the yellow curls

A mind that hints at hidden depths
A soul that loves music, my music, my rhythm
Hers is a blend I’d like to know about
Like a long strand that’s found a woven net

Her fierce independence is etched in everything
Ah, what lies beneath is well worth exploring
She says she’s found the one….
…well, one found her.

~ Leon

This was sent in by a friend. I love it.

One thought on “One Found Her

Leave a Reply

