Vase

In my minds eye I did see
A beautiful vase sitting in front of me
I cared for this vase, I shined it still
Yet the vase, it took a big spill
 
The great care I took, it did no good
T’would ‘ve been better made of wood
For it fell from my hands one day
Broken beyond repair I must say
 
Blood flowed as I cleaned the mess
I just couldn’t take care of the rest
Broken dreams across the floor
Shattered glass and nothin’ more
 
Now that my beautiful vase was gone
It had definitely been a shallow one
The care I had taken was for naught
A pile of glass was all that I got
 
Broken dreams across the floor
Shattered glass and nothin’ more
I asked God to show me a better way
And this is what He had to say
 
Come child and He showed me a room
Many shelves lined this dusty old tomb
Upon these shelves was many an urn
Big ones, small ones, alot to learn
 
The master nodded as I looked at the cup
A sturdy one, not fancy, as I picked it up
I could see this one would not break easily
It would stand up to time and stress I see
 
Not very pretty as the last one had been
As the days went by and the care would begin
I saw the strength and the beauty of this one
Something I had not seen before, it didn’t run
 
If you don’t understand my story and rhyme
Let me explain it just, one more time
The first vase was only me on my own
Before God’s light through me had shone
 
The life I had before God you see
Was my life the way I wanted it to be
It was fragile and not very strong
But God stepped in and now I belong
 
 
The world is shallow and breaks apart
My shattered and broken heart
The masters plan is much better for me
That makes my life as it should be
 
One of beauty through His love shines
Solid and true His beauty is now mine
When God puts the pieces back together
There isn’t anything you cannot weather

This was sent in by my anonymous writer. Have a blessed Sunday people.

2 thoughts on “Vase

  1. ” When God puts the pieces back together There isn’t anything you cannot weather”

    Whoever you are, thank you for this.

Leave a Reply

