A Point of View

Standard question mark
Image via Wikipedia

Garden eggs taste like the colour green. I haven’t eaten one in years, but when I see the colour green I taste garden eggs. I have always felt like a question mark. That is the overwhelming sense of myself that I get. In my subconscious mind my physical dimensions are twisted and contorted into a question mark, upside down in an upright world, not morally, just facing the other way. The forlorn look on my face completes the image, the quizzical dot at the bottom. I am a question mark that wonders. That is perpetually confused, that is not sure but desperately wants to cling to some surety. A very clever friend once said “everybody is kind of a synesthete”. One of those people whose senses are cross matched in unusual ways, people who see taste, or are spoken to by inanimate objects. Like most people, I’ve…

View original post 666 more words

Leave a Reply

