Her First Time

You know how they say when you lose one sense, every other sense becomes heightened? It’s true! I lost my sense of sight as my eyes closed just before our lips met.

His lips were soft. Really soft. I still can’t find the perfect word to describe the softness of those lips. I’d never felt anything like that before. His are the softest lips I’ve felt even till this day. Cushy without being mushy. Silky, almost fluid, smooth, and supple. My taste buds seemed to be working on overdrive. He tasted minty, from the breath mints he had popped into his mouth after that last stick of cigarette. I could still taste a hint of the tobacco. I didn’t like it, but the mint had overpowered it, which was good.

Before long, his tongue had snaked its way into my mouth. I panicked! What was I to do with it? Then I felt his hand on my shoulder as if to reassure me, he had it under control. I don’t know how it happened or what he did, but I somehow found my rhythm and the dance began. In and out both tongues worked. Exploring every contour, searching out hidden treasures.

I lost control. The exercise was sending tremors up my spine. I felt the quivering and I’m sure he felt it too. I tried to stifle it, but the more I tried, the more violent it became. Too violent it couldn’t have come from just me. I was right. Somewhere in the midst of this glorious exchange, our bodies had joined and the vibration wasn’t mine alone. He was shaking.

At that moment, he pulled back. I opened my eyes and stared into the pool of dark eyes staring back at me. I could see his emotions as if I was reading his thoughts and the things I saw, mirrored mine. He wanted more and so did I.
Gently, he picked up his phone and slowly walked out of the room. I wasn’t sure what to expect next, but I knew that all my defenses were down and I was ready for the next step. It would be our first time, my first time as well. I don’t know how long it took, but it felt like an eternity when he walked back into the room.

“Your cab is on the way”, he said. His voice a little more than a whisper.
Looking puzzled, I replied “I didn’t call for a cab”.
“I know, I did. If you don’t leave now I can’t control what will happen.” I could hear the desire in his voice.
“But…” I couldn’t find the words. Couldn’t he see that this is what I wanted? Did he not see the longing in my eyes? I wasn’t even trying to hide it.
“Babe, it’ll happen. Just not today and not like this.”

He walked up to me and planted a feathery kiss on my cheek. We both heard the car pull up to the drive way, my cab was here.

Almost eight years later, I smile at the recollected of my first kiss. I find it amusing when people say they had a horrible first experience. I don’t know why, but I was lucky with mine. I’ve gone on to have other “firsts”, none of them with him. In fact, that was the last time we were alone together. He was too old for me. But the memory of that evening will forever be a treasure in my heart. I got it right the first time and haven’t missed ever since.

6 thoughts on “Her First Time

  1. Cushy not mushy…
    Almost fluid, supple…
    I’ve gone on to have many firsts,
    I got it right the first time and I’ve never missed…

    I won’t say more! 😉

  2. Malota malota… Lovely read! Makes me think bout my 1st kiss, hehehe! Nuthn this exciting thou sadly! But hav felt dis way oda times! 🙂 beautiful writing luv

Leave a Reply

