Along the Way

Got this from Cocoafrique..I absolutely love it.

Along the way:
We may get lost some times
We may eat a few stones,
Confusing them for chicken bones.
Hit a few rocks,
Hit rock bottom…
Sit flat on our bottoms.

Along the way:
We may see dreams fulfilled,
Nightmares manifested,
Memories resurface,
Revealing the truth beneath
These skins of speed,
Of immovability,
Of death.

Along the way:
I may fall
A million and half times.
I may confuse my successes
For failures.

But what counts
At least to me anyway…
Is this:
That its along the way,
That I found where I am today.
In this moment
When all that matters is now.
All this came to be
Because it is all
Along the way.

2 thoughts on “Along the Way

Leave a Reply

